31 New Troopers To Graduate From Missouri State Highway Patrol Law Enforcement Academy

Submitted Content
Missouri Highway Patrol continues its use of Dodge patrol cars even to this day. Popular is this version of a late model Dodge Charger with a 5.7 Hemi engine. After replacements arrive, the patrol then sells the vehicles to state/local agencies and, if any are left unsold, to the general public.

Colonel Eric T. Olson, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 31 troopers will graduate from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Wednesday, January 20, 2021. The ceremony is by invitation only due to the coronavirus guidelines; however, it will be made available to the public and the media live via the Patrol’s Facebook page Facebook.com/motrooper. A Facebook page is not required to watch the broadcast, which will go live 10 minutes prior to the graduation. The graduation ceremony will begin at 10 a.m. The 110th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on August 3, 2020, to begin the 25-week training to become a trooper. The new troopers will report to duty in their assigned troops on February 16, 2021.

Four class awards will be presented. The recruits accumulate points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 25 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earns the respective award. Award categories include physical fitness, firearms, academics, and the Superintendent’s Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

The names (hometowns) and first assignments of members of the 110th Recruit Class are listed below:

Troop A

John P. Blinkinsop (Joplin, MO), Zone 5, Ray/Carroll Counties

Derek M. Bradshaw (St. James, MO), Zone 11, Cass County

David T. Craig (Nixa, MO), Zone 7, Jackson County

Michael A. Ebeling (Iberia, MO), Zone 12, Johnson County

Samuel L. Edwards (Springfield, MO), Zone 12, Johnson County

Hazen J. Groves (Jefferson City, MO), Zone 15, Henry County

Matthew J. Hickman (Wheaton, MO), Zone 15, Henry County

Jackson D. Hood (Springfield, MO), Zone 12, Johnson County

Tristen D. Jackson (Sedalia, MO), Zone 10, Saline County

Troop B

Cole T. Hinshaw (Shelbyville, MO), Zone 6, Clark/Scotland Counties

Nicholas C. Keller (Philadelphia, MO), Zone 4, Putnam/Sullivan Counties

Cody J. Snyder (Kirksville, MO), Zone 4, Putnam/Sullivan Counties

Troop C

Kyle G. Barba (Lakewood, CA), Zone 1, North St. Louis County

Zachariah P. Beckerman (Jackson, MO), Zone 12, Jefferson County

Thomas W. Brewer (Belle, MO), Zone 13, Jefferson County

Delandis O. Gillespie (Charleston, MO), Zone 2, North St. Louis County

Bradley T. Gregory (Jonesburg, MO), Zone 1, North St. Louis County

Cameron L. Kurtzman (Chesterfield, MO), Zone 12, Jefferson County

Eric J. McBride (St. Clair, MO), Zone 9, St. Charles County

Rudo K. Stone Jr. (Chicago, IL), Zone 2, North St. Louis County

Troop D

Zachary T. Costley (Lamar, MO), Zone 15, Stone/Taney Counties

Troop E

John M. Tomaszewski (Sikeston, MO), Zone 10, Dunklin County

Troop F

Andrew M. Gordon (Montgomery City, MO), Zone 4, Audrain County

Troop G

Landon C. Pruiett (Braggadocio, MO), Zone 6, South Howell/Oregon Counties

Zachary L. Ricker (Van Buren, MO), Zone 8, Carter/Reynolds Counties

William A. Wadlington (Oran, MO), Zone 5, Douglas/Ozark Counties

Troop H

Samuel S. Base (Coffeyville, KS), Zone 1, Atchison/Holt Counties

Benjamin L. Gregory (Jonesburg, MO), Zone 3, Harrison/Gentry Counties

Cole P. Justice (Smithville, MO), Zone 2, Nodaway/Worth Counties

Troop I

Keaton P. Hunt (Rolla, MO), Zone 1, Phelps/Maries Counties

Alex C. Philipps (Jackson, MO), Zone 4, Pulaski/Maries Counties