Hope House President, Dorothy Stewart, announced that eight School of the Osage students in the GATES Program and one Tuscumbia High School student received funding for their summer educational activities. Six School of the Osage students: Jada Curtin, Jaxsen Gamm, Kathryn Meisner, Elena Neal, Mackenzie Ottens, and Michael Stipanitz will be attending William Woods College for Kids. Jimmy Neal will be attending Drury Leadership Academy at Drury University, William Fewell will be attending Math Contest Camp at Southwest Baptist University. Madison Stark, Tuscumbia High School student, will be attending the Missouri Junior Science, Engineering & Humanities Symposium in Columbia.

Dorothy Stewart stated that none of these students would be able to participate in these summer programs without Hope House support.

Hope House is a non-profit emergency aid center, food pantry, and thrift store serving 500 to 600 families each month with needs for food, clothing, medical prescriptions, auto parts, utilities, and varying financial needs.

For more information about Hope House, visit www.hopehouseofmillercounty.org <http://www.hopehouseofmillercounty.org> or call (573) 365-0099.