Lake area student musicians saw success during the 67th Annual Missouri State High School Activities Association State Music Festival April 26-28 held on the University of Missouri campus in Columbia.

Lake area student musicians saw success during the 67th Annual Missouri State High School Activities Association State Music Festival April 26-28 held on the University of Missouri campus in Columbia. The event included nearly 4,972 individual and group performances representing 388 schools.

See the CHS band in action

Camdenton High School Band will perform in an end-of-the-year concert Monday, May 7 at 7 p.m. in the Ron Hendricks Gymnasium at CHS. This event includes performances by the Concert Band and Symphonic Band, recognition of graduating seniors, medal awards for fall district band performances, medal awards for spring district and state solo/ensemble performances, awarding of band letters for students, college and band scholarship awards and year-end band awards. The middle school band will also hold a year-end concert at 7 p.m. May 14. The public is invited to attend both concerts.

Camdenton High School


Gold rating

Trombone Quartet: Ryan Figgins, Nick Stimple, Aaron Wright and Toni Carolus

Clarinet Trio: Sydney Shearer, Megan Stude and Andrea Stewart

Mallet Trio: Jessica Parker, Maya Irvine and Alexis Rosack

Trumpet Solo: Jaycee Roth

Percussion Ensemble: Austin Campbell, Lane Oakes, Malachi Diehl and Sarah McRoberts

Silver rating

Clarinet Trio: Halle Coulter, McKayla Swegle and Kari Siegel

Clarinet Solo: Sydney Shearer

Clarinet Trio: Taylor Patredis, Hannah Basile and Jesslyn Parsley

Saxophone Solo: Summer Kofoed

Mallet Solo Faith Moore

Saxophone Solo: Matthew Meyers



Marian Bennion, Jillian Schmidt


Savannah Ferguson, Alex Baur, Tyler Findley, Lake Mayer, Faith Moore, Steven Flanders, 


Rob Baur 

School of the Osage



Sydney Hatfield- Bb Clarinet Solo

Chance Foster- Bb Trumpet Solo

Nathan Foley- Snare Drum Solo

Osage Clarinet Quartet-  Sydney Hatfield, Kaitlyn Welker, Zach Osmanovic, and Evelyn Jones

Osage Percussion Ensemble- Nathan Foley, Raymond Houts, Colin Smithson, Steven Smetana, Lane Stevson, Matt Kinnison, and Tony Floyd


Sarah Porter- Flute Solo

Madeira Miller- Flute Solo

Destiny Drake- Flute Solo

Hannah Huddleston- Bb Clarinet Solo

Zach Osmanonvic- Bb Clarinet Solo

Grant Naudet- Bb Trumpet Solo

Aiyana Massie- Bb Trumpet Solo

Tyler Lynch- Bb Trumpet Solo

Elizabeth Groos- Trombone Solo

Osage Flute Trio- Sarah Porter, Amy Cox, and Emma Koeppen

Osage Flute Quartet-  Siegrid Massie, Madeira Miller, Haley Bradley, and Alana Douglas



Kaitlyn Welker- Bb Clarinet Solo

Makayla Friend- Bari Saxophone Solo

Michael Barrieau- Trumpet Solo

Vocal & Piano


Micah Hill (Piano)

Lauren Bayles (Vocal Solo)

Arianna Neal (Vocal Solo)

Butler Misc. Ladies (Sarah Butler, Sydney Hatfield, Micah Hill, Cat Bond, Hannah Huddleston, Sam Funderburk, Mackenzie Montgomery)


Faith Edwards (Vocal Solo)

Ian Marsh (Vocal Solo)

Matt Kinnison (Vocal Solo)

Destiny Drake (Vocal Solo)

Reagan Page (Vocal Solo)

Dulle Sextet (Emily Dulle, Arianna Neal, Madeira Miller, Aiyana Massie, Maddie Yoder, Reagan Page)

Bayles Mixed Double (Lauren Bayles, Destiny Drake, Maddie Yoder, Mackenzie Pike, Grant Naudet, Sam Foley, Robert Custer, Raymond Houts)


Raymond Houts (Vocal Solo)

Francesca Hart (Vocal Solo)

Foley Mixed Double (Nathan Foley, Siegrid Massie, Francesca Hart, Reagan Page, Maddie Henley, Mitchell Turner, Micah Lehenbauer, Matt Kinnison) 


Silver rating

Vocal Solo: Ben Schwaller

Ladies Trio A: Haley Thompson, Ellie Coppock and Holly Wieneman

Ensemble: Kayanna Benne, Abbie Bond, Ian Edinger, Rachel Hanks and Aria Steffen

Bronze rating
Men's 8: Jordan Metz, Holly Wieneman, Jacob Berlener, BJ Chinglong, Aiden Gerber, Xander Strickland, Austin Shaffer and Ben Schwaller

Anna Jung and Caleb Wood


State Music Results (Vocal & Piano): 
Gold rating
Sr. Ladies Trio: Kelsie Byars, Tatum Sinclair, and Bethanie Weicken

Sr. Men: Quinton Ryerson, Walker Schotte, Isaac Waller, Matthew Stice, Bodhi Tolentino

Silver rating
Sr. Mixed: Kelsie Byars, Tatum Sinclair, Bethanie Weicken, Hope Heimsoth, Quinton Ryerson, Isaac Waller, Bodhi Tolentino and Walker Schotte

Harmony Quartet: Ashlyn May, Alana May, Cadence Lutman and Bethany Howard

Vocal Solos: Ben Dornan, Bethany Howard, Cadence Lutman, Alana May, Tatum Sinclair, Kelsie Byars, Matthew Stice and Bethanie Weicken

Piano Solo: Ashlyn May (Played with a broken collarbone - one handed)

Bronze rating
Piano Solo: Brandon Dennis