The 2018 election season gets underway this week as candidates for a multitude of offices will begin filing for the August primary election. 

On Tuesday, February 27 filing officially opens for qualified candidates seeking election to a senate seat, two congressional seats and the state auditor’s office as well as lake area state representatives and various county officials. 

Filing continues through March 27 for the August 7 primary where candidates will run against fellow party members, hoping to win a place on the at-large ballot for the November election. 

Senate seat currently held by Claire McCaskill

Congressional District 3 currently held by Blaine Luetkemeyer

Congressional District 4 currently held by Vicky Hartzler

State Senate Dstrict 16 currently held by Dan Brown 

State Representative 123 currently held by Diane Franklin

State Representative District 124 currently held by Rocky Miller 

State Auditor Nicole Galloway

Presiding Commissioner currently held by Greg Hasty

Prosecuting Attorney currently held by Heather Miller 

Camden County Clerk currently held by Rowland Todd

Camden County Circuit Court Clerk currently held by Jo McElwee

Camden County Collector currently held by Teresa Murray 

Recorder of Deeds currently held by Donnie Snelling 

County Auditor currently held by Jimmy Laughlin

Circuit Court Associate Judges