Residents of Camden County (18 years and older) are urged to vote in the University of Missouri Extension Camden County Council elections that are taking place January 15-21, 2018.  Council Chair, Larry Bennett, said five county residents will be elected to fill this year’s vacancies in Districts I, II & III.  The nominees are as follows:
District I: (Horseshoe Bend, Osage Beach, Linn Creek, Camdenton, Sunrise Beach, Wilson Bend, Decaturville, Ha Ha Tonka and Sunny Slope) - 5 positions open - all for two-year terms:
•  Craig Roonan
•  Larry Bennett
•  Guy Winters, Jr.

District II: (Barnumton, Climax Springs, Greenview, Branch, Macks Creek, and Roach) - 2 positions open – one for a one year term and one for a two year term:
•  Mary Oakley

District III: (Freedom, Toronto, Hill House, Montreal, and Stoutland) – 1 position open – two-year term:
•  Chris Francis

Votes can be cast online at - click on “Council Elections”.  Background information on each of the candidates is posted online also.  County residents who don’t have access to a computer at home can vote at any of the Camden County branch libraries or at the Camden County Extension Center in Camdenton.
MU Extension offers educational programs in such categories as agriculture, food & nutrition, human development, business and industry, community development, financial management and youth development, along with various continuing education courses, workshops, printed and on-line information.
County residents are encouraged to take this opportunity to vote for the local University Extension Council members in the district in which you reside, and in doing so take an active role in enhancing the continuing education opportunities provided in Camden County.
For additional information, contact the MU Extension in Camden County Center, 573-346-2644