Wheatland, Missouri - July 7th, 2013 - They say the cream rises to the top and that is exactly what happened at Lucas Oil Speedway this past Saturday night, July 6th. Jason Russell, Terry Schultz, Kris Jackson, and Brian Schutt each captured feature wins and the title of Casey's General Stores Mid-Season Champion Presented by Ozarks Coca-Cola. Each Mid-Season Champion also received a surprise $100 bill courtesy of Casey's General Stores and Ozark's Coca-Cola in Victory Lane by Lucas Oil Speedway GM Dan Robinson.
Jason Russell took the green flag from outside of the third row and outdueled upstart Payton Looney in a classic battle in the ALPS Food Stores ULMA Late Models. The pair sliced and diced their way to the checkered flag with Russell working the high line and Looney working the low side on the ultra smooth Lucas Oil Speedway surface. Lane Ehlert, Jeremy Kelley, and Tommy Cordray rounded out the Top-5.
In the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds, Sedalia, Missouri's Terry Schultz outdistanced Jason Pursley and Jon Sheets to take the win as a torrid battle ensued behind the leader for the second spot. Jeff Cutshaw took fourth at the finish with Chanute, KS' Paden Phillips crossing the AAA Missouri Start/Finish Line in fifth.
Lebanon, Missouri's Brian Schutt continued his recent dominance of the Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stocks to hold off a hard charging Johnny Coats as Randy Gilmore had another strong run to capture third place in the final rundown. Tim Petty and Shawn Whitman were fourth and fifth respectively.
Kris Jackson continued his dominance of the Tri-Lakes RV B-Mods charging from the 6th starting spot to cruise to the win ahead of Ryan Edde. Walker, Missouri veteran Gary Clark settled for third with Michael Stake and Jeff Miller also finishing in the Top-5.
Up next at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks is the final appearance of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2013. The 7th Annual CMH Diamond Nationals returns this Saturday, July 13th featuring the LOLMDS and the Lucas Oil MLRA. The Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds are also on the card running a special $750 to win event courtesy of Hermitage Lumber.  Jimmy Owens has had a stranglehold on Lucas Oil Speedway in recent seasons but a slew of big names including Steve Francis, Jared Landers, Eddie Carrier Jr., Terry Phillips, Don O'Neal, and Earl Pearson Jr. will take their shot at taking home the $10,000 winners check and the coveted Diamond Ring that goes with it.