The Osage Lady Indians dominated the district last week for a championship win, and now, they have claimed more bragging rights with a eight members of the team being given district honors.
Josie Verslues was named Player of the Year, while Cassidy Culver was named Offensive Player of the Year. Vanessa Webber claimed Keeper of the Year, being the goalkeeper in the district with the fewest goals allowed and 13 shutouts on the season. Coach Brandon Randall was named Class 1 District 11 Coach of the Year.
Here is the first and second team members and individual awards for Class 1 District 11.

District 11 First Team
Josie Verslues Osage
Monica Cisar Osage
Cassidy Culver Osage
Vanessa Webber Osage
Megan Wall Crocker
Jeanna Mendez Crocker
Misty Walker Crocker
Lisa Arrington Laquey
Jewellene Shortell Laquey
Jordan Robertson Fair Grove
Alyssah Orr Fair Grove

District 11 Second Team
Hannah Bashore Osage
Kristina Ruck Osage
Mikaela Dullard Osage
Kristina Ziegler Osage
Kayla Williams Crocker
Emily Wood Crocker
Leslie Hatch Crocker
Kylee Garcia Laquey
Brandi Nickels Laquey
Jorden Stacey Fair Grove
Haley Stallings Fair Grove

Class 1 District 11 Individual Honors
Player of the Year - Josie Verslues Osage
Offensive Player of the Year - Cassidy Culver Osage
Defensive Player of the Year - Jeanna Mendez Crocker
Keeper of the Year - Vanessa Webber Osage
Coach of the Year - Brandon Randall Osage