Eleven from CWC will be competing in Saturday's tournament in Columbia.

Eleven members of the Camdenton Wrestling Club will participate in the USA State Wrestling Tournament in Columbia on Saturday, March 27.

They are: Shad Mustain, Anthony Franicevich, Kegan Ray, Cody Farrant, Michael Smythe, Evan Estopare, Landon Knopf, River Darby, Mason Tibben, Zion Vasquez and Gabe Kurtz.

These wrestlers had to qualify for the tournament by placing in the top 6 of their weight and age division at districts and then place in the top 4 of their weight and age division at regionals. 
Additionally, coach Billy Kurtz will be honored as the District 6 Coach of the Year at the State Wrestling Tournament this weekend.